Let God Touch You

15 Sep

This article is excepted from the book, Letters to Young Black Women

Dear Daughters & Young Women:

I want you to know that you are a special blessing from God. As far as I am concerned, the greatest gift to God’s green earth has been women. God has blessed you to be a woman. In my opinion, without you, this world would be incomplete and colorless. Without a woman, the Son of God would have never been born. So, I must join T.D. Jakes in saying, “God loves His girls.” The world may be hostile towards you, but God loves you very much, and you need to keep that in your heart and mind throughout the vicissitudes of life.
In this, my second letter to you, I want to encourage you to let God touch you — deeply. For some reason, traditionally, women have been more attracted to the Lord than men have been. The first people to the tomb were women; many of Jesus’ followers were women. If you are not a follower of His, you need to get to know Him for yourself. In order to do that, you must open up your heart to Him, and let Him touch you. Well, you say, how do I do that? I’m glad you asked.
I was raised in the church, but I got saved outside of the church because I never heard a clear, understandable, presentation of the Gospel of the Lord Jesus Christ while in the church. So, listen closely to what I’m about to tell you:

Click here to read more

Leave a Reply

